Rugby: Picamoles and Trinh-Duc, for a “der des der” with the Barbarians

the essential
Louis Picamoles and François Trinh-Duc will be entitled to a final lap of honor with the French Barbarians. Denis Charvet announced the roster for games against the United States this summer and Fiji in the fall and both men are on it.

The 36-year-old third line and the 35-year-old fly half, who have nearly 150 caps with the XV of France, left their professional careers on Saturday evening after a defeat by UBB against their club. trainer, Montpellier (19-10). They could possibly put their crampons back on July 1, invited by the French Barbarians for their next two meetings, in Houston against the United States, and on the weekend of November 20 against Fiji at the Pierre-Mauroy stadium in Lille.

Louis Picamoles, a figure of French rugby?

The 3rd line ended his great career after the defeat of the UBB against his heart club Montpellier?

All sports news with INFOSPORT+ ▶

– INFOSPORT+ (@infosportplus) June 21, 2022

La Rochelle third row Romain Sazy, “a game leader, a life leader”, has been named captain of this group of 23 players, which will be led by Carcassonne coach Christian Labit, assisted by the former Stade Rochelais player, Kevin Gourdon, said Denis Charvet during a press conference. The French “Baabaas”, an invitational rugby club, won their last match, in November in Lyon, against Tonga (42-17).

The group of 22 French barbarians
: Esteban Abadie (Brive), Mathieu Acèbes (Perpignan), Pierre Aguillon (Castres), Thomas Berjon (La Rochelle), Nicolas Corato (Pau), Nans Ducuing (Bordeaux-Bègles), Jean-Baptiste Dubié (Bordeaux-Bègles), Louis Foursans (Montpellier), Anthime Hémery (Racing 92), Arthur Joly (Perpignan), Adrien Lapègue (French Stadium), Raphaël Lagarde (Agen), Samuel Marques (Carcassonne), Clément Maynadier (Bordeaux-Bègles), Adrien Pélissié (Clermont ), Louis Picamoles (Bordeaux-Bègles), Alexandre Roumat (Bordeaux-Bègles), Romain Sazy (La Rochelle), Sébastien Taofifenua (Lyon), François Trinh-Duc (Bordeaux-Bègles), William Wavrin (Mont-de-Marsan) , Jefferson Poirot (Bordeaux-Begles)

* The name of the 23rd player will be communicated reserved

Leave a Comment